Restructured CSS - List

Government of Indiarestructured the existing Centrally Sponsored Schemes (CSS) into 66 schemes(Planning Commission letter dt.08.07.2013). The Plan assistance under the CSS will be classified as Central Assistance to State Plan. It has also been decided to transfer the Central Assistance through the Consolidated Fund of the State in a phased manner from the Annual Plan 2014-15 onwards. Therefore, the Central Assistance which was hitherto being released from the Central Plan (either through CFS route or direct transfer route) would now flow as Central Assistance to State Plan.

The restructured Centrally Sponsored Schemes has now classified into two categories viz.

  • CSS – Flagship Schemes - There are 18 flagship programmes of which 13 are implemented and
  • CSS – Other Schemes - There are 48 schemes of which 40 are implemented in the U.T.of Puducherry

The total list of 66 schemes are given below :

(i) CSS -Flagship Schemes

  1. Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana (RKVY)
  2. Nirmal Bharat Abhiyan (NBA)
  3. National Rural Drinking Water Programme (NRDWP)
  4. National Health Mission
  5. Backward Region Grant Fund (BRGF) - District Component
  6. Backward Region Grant Fund (BRGF) - State Component
  7. Integrated Watershed Management Programme (IWMP)
  8. Rajiv Gandhi Panchayat Sashastrikaran Yojana (RGPSY)
  9. Indira Awas Yojana (IAY)
  10. Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act (MGNREGA)
  11. National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP)
  12. Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana (PMGSY)
  13. National Rural Livelihood Mission (NRLM)
  14. Mid Day Meal (MDM)
  15. Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA)
  16. Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission (JNNURM)
  17. Integrated Child Development Service (ICDS)
  18. Accelerated Irrigation Benefit Programme (AIDP) & other water resources programmes

(ii) CSS - Other Schemes

  1. National e-Governance Action Plan (NeGAP)
  2. Border Areas Development Programme (BADP)
  3. National Food Security Mission
  4. National Horticulture Mission
  5. National Mission on Sustainable Agriculture
  6. National Oilseed and Oil Palm Mission
  7. National Mission on Agriculture Extension and Technology
  8. National Plan for Dairy Development
  9. National Livestock Health and Disease Control Programme
  10. National Livestock Management Programme
  11. Assistance to States for Infrastructure Development for Exports (ASIDE)
  12. National River Conservation Programme (NRCP)
  13. National Afforestation Programme (National Mission for a Green India)
  14. Conservation of Natural Resources and Ecosystems
  15. Integrated Development of Wilid life Habitats
  16. Project Tiger
  17. Human Resource in Health & Medical Education
  18. National Mission on Ayush including Mission on Medicinal Plants
  19. National AIDS & STD Control Programme
  20. National Scheme for Modernization of Police and other forces
  21. National Urban Livelihood Mission / SJSRY
  22. Rajiv Awash Yojana (MOHPUA)
  23. Rashtriya Madhyamik Shiksha Abhiyan (RMSA)
  24. Support for Educational Development including Teachers Training & Adult Education
  25. Scheme for setting up of 6000 Model Schools at Block level as Benchmark of Excellence
  26. Scheme for providing education to Madrasas, Minorities and Disabled
  27. Rashtriya Uchhtar Shiksha Abhiyan
  28. Skill Development Mission
  29. Social Security for Unorganized Workers including Rashtriya Swasthaya Bima Yojana
  30. Development of Infrastructure facilities for judiciary including Gram Nyayalayas
  31. Multi Sectoral Development Programme for Minorities
  32. National Land Record Management Programme (NLRMP)
  33. Scheme for Development of Scheduled Castes
  34. Scheme for Development of Other Backward Classes and denotified, nomadic and semi-nomadic Tribes
  35. Scheme for development of Economically backward Classes (EBCs)
  36. Pradhan Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana (PMAGY)
  37. National Programme for Persons with Disabilities
  38. Support for Statistical Strengthening
  39. National Handloom Development Programme
  40. Catalytic Development Programme under Sericulture
  41. Infrastructure Development for Destinations and Circuits
  42. Umbrella Scheme for Education of ST students
  43. National Mission for Empowerment of Women including Indira Gandhi Mattritav Sahyog Yojana (IGMSY)
  44. Integrated Child Protection Scheme (ICPS)
  45. Rajiv Gandhi Scheme for Empowerment of Adolescent Girls (SABLA)
  46. Panchayat Yuva Krida aur Khel Abhiyan (PYKKA)
  47. National Mission on Food Processing
  48. National Service Scheme (NSS)
Back To Previous Page | Page last updated date: 02-01-2020